Seminole County DUI Lawyer
Call Our Top-Rated DUI Attorney at (407) 326-0650 Today!
In many ways, a drunk driving conviction can painfully impact your life. At The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A., we represent our clients with dedication fueled by the knowledge that the results of each case could change the client’s life. Our award-winning attorneys are the legal professionals you want by your side at this time, and throughout the duration of your case.
Why Choose the Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A.?
- 30+ years of combined experience
- Available 24/7
- 1000s of satisfied clients
- Award-winning service
What Happens After a DUI Arrest?
Many people assume that a drunk driving charge is not a serious matter, but this assumption is inaccurate.
Being convicted of driving under the influence (DUI) can affect your:
- Freedom, as you could be facing jail time
- Finances, with expensive fines and fees
- Driving privileges, as your license could be suspended or revoked
- Professional licenses / associations, including a commercial driver’s license (CDL)
Is Your License Suspended Immediately After a DUI in Florida?
In Florida, after the arrest of a DUI your license will be suspended. After 10 days of having your license suspended, there are a few outcomes that can occur depending on your actions. The outcomes that can occur depending on your actions are either having your license be fully suspended, suspended with work privileges, or fully reinstated. If you are a first time offender, you will have two options and they are either to request an administrative hearing (formal or informal), or forfeit your right to a review hearing in exchange for an immediate business-purpose-only license. The purpose of the first choice is to determine if the police had a probable cause to arrest your for the DUI, the second choice will last for 6-12 months license suspension and you must enroll in DUI school. Since the first choice also allows you to receive a 42-day business-purpose-only driver’s license called a “hardship” license immediately, it is far better to request an administrative hearing.
What Happens When You Get a DUI for the First Time in Florida?
If you get a DUI for the first time in Florida you will receive a fine between $500-$2.000, if your blood alcohol level is .15 or higher, or there is a minor in the vehicle then your fine will be between $2,000-$4,000. You will also be given a mandatory community service time of 50 hours. You will also receive no more than 1 year of probation. You will also receive no more than 6 months of prison time or if your blood alcohol content was higher than .15, your prison time will be no higher than 9 months.
Can You Get a DUI Expunged in Florida?
In Florida, you are cannot get a DUI expunged or sealed. If you were charged for a DUI but you were never convicted of the offense, you may be able to get records expunged or sealed. If you were arrested for a DUI but it was changed to another offense such as reckless driving, you may be allowed to have your record sealed or expunged.
It’s important to know about the risks, but it’s just as important to be aware of your options. Our legal team knows how to handle your case and we’re prepared to defend you aggressively and effectively right out of the gate.
The sooner you contact us, the better. We can begin to provide representation immediately. We urge you to speak with our Seminole County DUI defense lawyers about your DUI case immediately; The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A. is the team to call.
Aggressive & Effective Defense for Drivers
Our criminal defense lawyers have been handling cases for over 30 years. We have represented clients in thousands of cases. Known and trusted in our community, you have every reason to place full confidence in our knowledgeable and dedicated legal team. We can help you protect your license and your future.