Call to Schedule a Free Consultation at 407-862-9222


Providing Personal Attention to Every Client & Case

See What Our Clients
Have to Say

Seminole County DUI LawyerDUI conviction

Call Our Top-Rated DUI Attorney at 407-862-9222 Today!

In many ways, a DUI conviction can painfully impact your life. At The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A., we represent our clients with dedication fueled by the knowledge that the results of each case could change the client’s life. Moreover, our award-winning attorneys are the legal professionals you want by your side at this time and throughout the duration of your case.

Why Choose the Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A.?

  • 30+ years of combined experience
  • Available 24/7
  • 1000s of satisfied clients
  • Award-winning service

Request a FREE Consultation

What Happens After a DUI Arrest?

Many people assume that a drunk driving charge is not a serious matter, but this assumption is inaccurate.

A conviction for driving under the influence (DUI) can impact your:

  • Freedom, as you could be facing jail time
  • Finances, with expensive fines and fees
  • Your driving privileges are at risk, as your license could be suspended or revoked.
  • Reputation
  • Professional licenses/associations, including a commercial driver’s license (CDL)

Does Florida Immediately Suspend Your License After a DUI?

In Florida, after the arrest of a DUI, your license will be suspended. Ten days after your license suspension, your actions can lead to several outcomes: full suspension of your license, suspension with work privileges, or complete reinstatement. Seeing that if you are a first-time offender, you will have two options and they are either to request an administrative hearing (formal or informal) or forfeit your right to a review hearing in exchange for an immediate business-purpose-only license. The purpose of the first choice is to determine if the police had probable cause to arrest you for the DUI, the second choice will last for 6-12 months license suspension and you must enroll in DUI school. Since the first choice also allows you to receive a 42-day business-purpose-only driver’s license called a “hardship” license immediately, it is far better to request an administrative hearing.

What Happens When You Get a DUI for the First Time in Florida?

If you get a DUI for the first time in Florida you will receive a fine between $500-$2.000, if your blood alcohol level is .15 or higher, or there is a minor in the vehicle then your fine will be between $2,000-$4,000. You will also receive a mandatory 50 hours of community service and will also receive no more than 1 year of probation. In addition, you will also receive no more than 6 months of prison time, or if your blood alcohol content is higher than .15, your prison time will be no higher than 9 months.

Can You Get a DUI Expunged in Florida?

In Florida, the law does not allow expunging or sealing of DUI convictions. However, if you face DUI charges without a conviction, you may have the option to expunge or seal your records. In many cases, if your DUI arrest led to a different offense, like reckless driving, you might be eligible to have your record sealed or expunged.

It’s important to know about the risks, but it’s just as important to be aware of your options. Our legal team, skilled in case management, will aggressively and effectively defend you from the outset.

The sooner you contact us, the better. We can begin to provide representation immediately. We urge you to speak with our Seminole County DUI defense lawyers about your DUI case immediately; The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A. is the team to call.

Aggressive & Effective Defense for Drivers

Our criminal defense lawyers have been handling cases for over 30 years. We have represented clients in thousands of cases. Known and trusted in our community, you have every reason to place full confidence in our knowledgeable and dedicated legal team. We can help you protect your license and your future.

We encourage you to contact The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A. as soon as possible to learn more about your case and how we can help you: 407-862-9222.