Call to Schedule a Free Consultation at 407-862-9222

Domestic Violence

Providing Personal Attention to Every Client & Case

See What Our Clients
Have to Say

Seminole County Domestic Violence Attorneys

Client in a Domestic Violence Case

Charges in Florida

In the state of Florida, the crime carries a mandatory minimum sentence of five days in the county jail and often incurs harsh penalties. At The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A., our Longwood domestic violence lawyers proudly serve Seminole, Orange, and Volusia Counties. We possess over 30 years of combined experience and can defend you against domestic violence claims.

Are you facing a domestic violence charge in Florida? Call The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A., today at 407-862-9222 or contact us online to meet with one of our Seminole County domestic violence lawyers!

 

What are Florida’s Domestic Violence Laws?

In the state of Florida, victims may seek protection against domestic violence through both criminal and civil courts. Injunctions, also called restraining orders, can be filed against a person accused of the crime. In addition, victims may take their case to criminal court, and our Seminole County attorneys can provide knowledgeable legal advice to help you seek a favorable outcome.

 

People who may bring charges include:

  • Relative related by blood or marriage
  • Spouse
  • Ex-spouse
  • Co-parent of a child
  • Other members of the household

 

The state of Florida also acknowledges charges between people in a dating relationship. This involves an intimate, romantic, or sexual relationship between two people. Moreover, the charges may also involve other charges, including assault, aggravated assault, battery, aggravated battery, stalking, kidnapping, and sexual assault and battery.

 

Defense Against Domestic Violence Charges

Charges in Florida carry severe penalties. That is why you should seek experienced legal counsel as soon as possible to help protect your rights and pursue a favorable outcome. At The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A., our criminal defense attorneys can answer your questions and provide diligent defense throughout the process.

 

Penalties in Florida:

  • Jail sentence of 60 days to one year for misdemeanor charges
  • Prison sentence for up to five years for third-degree felony charges
  • Prison sentence for up to 15 years for second-degree felony charges
  • Probation
  • Community service

 

Whether you are facing misdemeanor or felony charges, the penalties can disrupt your life and permanently stain your criminal record. With our lawyers in Seminole County, you can get passionate representation to defend you in court. We strive to provide informative defense services and can diligently work to build and present your case.

We encourage you to contact The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A. as soon as possible to learn more about your case and how we can help you: 407-862-9222.